Turn off default group setting?
  • Is there a way to turn off the default group selection? We've recently added FD to our account, which we previously only used dispatch EMS. We set up page groups (separate for each), but the default setting when you send an alert is "Everyone". Is there a way to turn off the default setting so the person sending the alert HAS to pick a specific group before they can send it?
    Thanks.
  • Totally agree.  We dispatch for multiple agencies, and while paging out a non-emergent announcement on the overnight shift for a transfer, the dispatcher accidentally sent it to every firefighter and EMT on multiple agencies, instead of just the one EMS agency.  There needs to be a way to de-select the "Everyone" feature, or get rid of it all together.
    Thank you.